Academic and Career Resources

Career Advising

photo of a student and staff member

To assist students in connecting their major to a career, the College of Health, Education, and Human Services has a dedicated career consultant. Our career consultant focuses on staying up to date on career trends in areas of education, kinesiology and health, leadership and human services. Our assigned career consultant is an extension of services offered through Wright State University's Career Services

Career Consultant Services

  • Personalized and professional career advising
    • Resume and cover letter review
    • Mock interviews
    • TypeFocus Assessment to assist with major and career exploration
  • Preparing for experiential learning and internships
  • Career-related programming

How to Schedule an Appointment

    Career Related Events

    Friday, January 20, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Friday, January 27, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Friday, February 3, 2023, 11 am to 2 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Friday, February 10, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Monday, February 13, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 4 pm to 6 pm
    Student Union, Apollo Room
    Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Thursday, February 23, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm
    Russ Lobby
    Friday, March 10, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Friday, March 24, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Friday, March 31, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx
    Friday, April 7, 2023, 2 pm to 4 pm
    WebEx

    View the Career Calendar


    Take the Next Step

    Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Health, Education, and Human Services has to offer by visiting campus.