Leadership Studies in Education and Organizations

Ohio Council of Professors of Educational Administration

OCPEA's membership consists of professors, adjunct professors, graduate students, retired professors, and supporters of school administration preparation programs across Ohio. In July 2005, OCPEA became officially affiliated with the National Council of Professors of Educational Administration (NCPEA), now International Council of Professors of  Educational Leadership (ICPEL).

This site contains information about the organization, its membership, conferences, news of professional interest, and links to other pertinent websites.

Note: Memberships (individual and institutional) commence on November 1 and conclude on October 31 each year.

Forms and Links


  • Executive Director: Yoko Miura, Wright State University (1 year term)
  • President: Kathleen Winterman, Xavier University
  • President-Elect: Barb Hansen, Muskingum University
  • Secretary: Barb Hansen, Muskingum University
  • Treasurer: Chris Cline, Wright State University
  • Membership Chair: Barb Hansen, Muskingum University
  • Communications: Grant Hambright, Wright State University

Institutional Members




Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Health, Education, and Human Services has to offer by visiting campus.